Colorado Month to Month Lease Termination Notice | Form JDF 97

The Colorado lease termination letter is official notice that is given from a landlord to tenant in order to inform them to vacate the property. The specific amount of notice depends on how long the tenant has been on property in accordance with § 13-40-107 (see table below):

Tenancy Period Required Notice
1 year or longer 91 days
6 months or longer but less than 1 year 28 days
1 month or longer but less than 6 months 21 days
1 week or longer but less than 1 month 3 days
1 day but less than 1 week 1 day

 

Laws§ 13-40-107