Minnesota Eviction Process & Laws | Free MN Eviction Notices

Notice Types


Minnesota 30 Day Lease Termination Letter | Tenancy at Will

The Minnesota thirty (30) day notice to quit, as Statute 504B.135, is required to be served to a tenant before the landlord can end a month-to-month or “at-will” tenancy. Tenants must also provide their landlord with the same amount of notice (at least 30 days). The notice informs the tenant that the lease agreement will be terminated in thirty (30) days, and that they must vacate the rental property before the end of the 30 day period. If the tenant does not move out within the 30 day period, the landlord can file an eviction lawsuit in court. Download Links:

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars

(No Ratings Yet)

Loading...

Minnesota 14 Day Notice to Pay or Quit | NonPayment of Rent

The Minnesota fourteen (14) day notice to pay or quit, via § 504B.135(b), must be served to an “at-will” (or month-to-month) tenant who has not paid rent. The notice provides the tenant with fourteen (14) days to either pay the rent or vacate the unit. If the tenant fails to either pay the owed amount of rent or vacate the property by the end of the fourteenth (14th) day of the notice period, the landlord can file an eviction action in district court. The tenant will then be served with a summons/complaint, informing them of the trial date. Download Link: .PDF

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars

(No Ratings Yet)

Loading...

How to Evict a Tenant (Process)